Synod Council & CWA Voting Members Elected

Faithful servants living out their baptismal call.

June 6, 2023 |

Congratulations to all newly-elected synod council members: Pat Phillips, Susan Harris, Mark Howell, Robert Arndt, Matt Hansen, Jill Nelson, the Rev. Jennifer Shimota, the Rev. Terrance Jacob, the Rev. Jerome Cloninger, and the Rev. Jennifer Ginn.

We celebrate the election of the following 2025 ELCA Churchwide Assembly voting members: the Rev. Jack Russell, Deacon Katie Rivers, Dr. Sylvia Black, Linda Warren, Gregory Hudgins, Rahim Brown, David Johnson, the Rev. Emily Norris, the Rev. James Demmel, Elaine Gerst, the Rev. Betsy Mitchell, Caroline Parrott, and David Kluttz.

Additionally, new members were added to the Discipline and Consultation Committees.

Thanks be to God for these faithful servants who are living out their baptismal call to strive for justice and peace in all the world.

Additionally approved at NC Synod Assembly 2023 were: a budget, compensation guidelines, a Mission Support formula, and the updated synod constitution.


Synod Staff

election results

Read More

Core Values in a Congregation

June 16, 2023 | Assembly 2023

Their purpose statement drives the way that they are in relationship with each other and the way that Christ is proclaimed.

Read More »

Newest Congregation: Comunidad Amada de Cristo

June 10, 2023 | Assembly 2023, News

A beautiful bilingual, multicultural, and bi-denominational community.

Read More »

Share with a Friend