Conferences & Deans

>>Conferences & Deans
Conferences & Deans 2017-06-23T10:10:42+00:00

map of NC Synod noting conferences, divided into clusters

Our synod is divided into 16 geographical regions or conferences. Each congregation is therefore a member of a conference. Each spring, conferences meet to discuss issues before the coming annual assembly and for worship and fellowship. Conferences may also call other meetings, training or fellowship events.

The dean, a pastor elected from within the conference, is the administrative officer of the conference and is an extension of the Office of the Bishop. The dean facilitates communication between the congregations in the conference and between the conference and the bishop. Deans usually install new pastors to congregations within the conference.

ConferenceNameE-mail
Blue Ridge MtnThe Rev. Ann Kellykelly4100@gmail.com
Cabarrus/StanlyThe Rev. John Futtererlutheranjf@carolina.rr.com
CatawbaThe Rev. Gregory Brownpastor@sselca.com
Coastal PlainsThe Rev. Alice Johnson Curlpastortlc@trinityrm.org
GastonThe Rev. Jonathan Schnibbenpastorstpaulslc@gmail.com
Mecklenburg/UnionThe Rev. Jennifer Ginnpastor@crossandcrown.org
Northern PiedmontThe Rev. Richard Goerespastorgoeres@macedonialutheran.com
RowanThe Rev. William Harpereharper2@carolina.rr.com
SalemThe Rev. John Beegjfrev2@aol.com
Sandhills/So PiedmontThe Rev. John Lockejpl406@gmail.com
Silver Valley (previously NW)The Rev. Matthew MillerTallPastorMatt@gmail.com
Smoky MtnThe Rev. Rosemary Peektheshepherdess@frontier.com
South CoastalThe Rev. William Milholland, Jrpbm.lcor@gmail.com
SouthwesternThe Rev. Michael Collinspastor.lifewithemmanuel@gmail.com
TriangleThe Rev. Scott Andersonpastor@stpaulsdurham.org
West CentralThe Rev. Andrew Millerdrewphy@gmail.com
Synod LiasonThe Rev. Philip Tonnesenptonnesen@nclutheran.org

CONFERENCE CLUSTERS

  • EASTERN CLUSTER
  • Coastal Plains
  • Sandhill/S Piedmont
  • South Coastal
  • Triangle
  • CENTRAL CLUSTER
  • Cabarrus
  • Gaston
  • Mecklenburg/Union
  • Northern Piedmont
  • Rowan
  • Salem
  • Silver Valley
  • West Central
  • WESTERN CLUSTER
  • Blue Ridge Mtn
  • Catawba
  • Smoky Mtn
  • Southwestern