Campus Ministry

Home>Congregations>Campus Ministry
Campus Ministry2017-08-08T12:32:32-04:00

campus ministry group

Campus Ministry in the NC Synod is strong and varied. It’s been said, “When you’ve seen one campus ministry, you’ve seen one campus ministry.” That is certainly true in our synod! Each of the 12 campus ministries is unique in its context and structure. Some are connected to a congregation that is very close to campus: NC State, East Carolina, UNC Chapel Hill, NC Central, Duke, and Appalachian State. Others may be connected to a congregation that is several miles from the campus but there is dedicated space on campus for the ministry: Western Carolina, Wake Forest, and UNC Pembroke. Others are ecumenical and receive support from several congregations: Elon, UNC Charlotte, and UNC Greensboro.

Read stories of campus ministry in the post below.

LTSS names new rector and dean

LTSS names new rector and dean

The Rev. Dr. Mary Hinkle Shore has been announced as the newly appointed rector and dean at Lutheran Theological Southern Seminary (LTSS) of Lenoir-Rhyne University, located in Columbia, South Carolina. Shore will begin her duties in February. In her role as rector and dean, Shore will serve as the lead academic and church administrator for LTSS and work to further develop the seminary to an exemplary status within the ELCA.


Litany for Sending College Students
(Bulletin Insert)