Synod Council

The NC Synod Council is the board of directors of the synod and serves as its interim legislative authority between meetings of the synod assembly. Its members are elected for three-year terms by the voting members during the annual assembly. The bishop serves as president of the Synod Council. The other officers are elected at assembly.

Ms. Terri Blake
The Rev. Scott Bollinger
The Rev. David Drysdale II
Deacon Elizabeth (Liz) Fisher
Mr. John Fleming
The Rev. Michael Frye
The Rev. Jennifer Ginn
Cheryl Goins
Ms. Susan Harris
Ms. Diana Haywood
The Rev. Daniel (Dan) Keck
The Rev. Jennifer Krushas
Mrs. Cheryl (Cherie) Little
The Rev. John Locke
Mr. Ryan Luhrs
Mrs. Debbra (Debbie) Martin
Mrs. Jill Nelson
Ms. Rachel Nichols
The Rev. Alfredo Oviedo
Mr. Fred Park
Mr. Doug Ramsey
Mrs. Susan Shell
Mrs. Beth Shoffner
The Rev. Dr. Timothy (Tim) Smith
The Rev. Christopher (Chris) Webb

2019 meeting dates and locations

Mar. 22-13Synod office, Salisbury
May 31-Jun 01Assembly, Greensboro
Sep. 20-21 Camp Caraway, Asheboro
Dec. 6-7 Synod office, Salisbury